What my 2017 has already brought to me


2017 is already two months old and I can’t wait to see what this year brings to me. It had already so many amazing (bookish) surprises and I can’t wait to see even more of it.

First things first, I decided to do some changes to this blog. As you might know (or will learn to know now), I’m from Austria. Which means German is my first language, English is my favorite though. Now I came up with the idea to have this blog turned to a bilingual one. No worries. I will try to make it as easy as possible and not at all messy. Reviews will be published in one, first the english version and by scrolling down the german one will appear. Book tags and diverse other things will be posted in that language in which it has been created. I hope you’re all okay with that (Tell me in the comments! Pleeeease!). 

The reason I decided this is because I want to read more german literature next to what I usually read (i.e. Kerstin Gier’s Ruby Red series has been written originally in german, so in case I’ll read the books, it’d be in German!). 

Also, I started working on a personal project. I don’t want to share anything before I haven’t gotten any further with it. This project will be done in German, so working with german books and blog entries will help me a little bit.

The next and most important reason. I study pedagogy at the University of Innsbruck. I like my studies, but I never felt complete with it. So now I inscribed to a second study which will be starting in October. It will be Comparative Literature and I can’t wait. Honestly this was a big decision. I will finish my studies in pedagogy, start a new one and next to all of it, I work because money is the air society wants us to breathe. Yeah. 

The changes will start in two weeks. I will be planning lots of blog entries and try to write reviews as fast as possible.

You don’t need to wait long until my next blog post! Yesterday, I received my first OwlCrate Box ever and I can’t wait to post the unboxing! (YAAAAAY)

If you want to stay updated like every single day, go follow me on Instagram (I’m hosting a giveaway there, too!)

Love you, guys.

Yours, 

Ace.

Leave a Reply

